Tag Archives: You’ve Been Distant Lately

My Heart To Fear Sign to Luxor Records, Announce EP & Stream New Track

Pennsylvania metal four-piece My Heart To Fear have just announced their signing to Luxor Records. The band have also announced details of their upcoming EP, The Draft which is set to drop on August 26th.

Stream a brand new track from The Draft entitled ‘You’ve Been Distant Lately’.

Since forming in 2006, My Heart To Fear has churned out three crushing albums, including 2013’s Algorithm on Solid State Records. They recently came off a short tour with Reconcera and have in the past toured with  Norma Jean, It Lies Within, and In Dying Arms.

To check out a past Giants in the Sound interview with the band click HERE

My Heart To Fear look to begin the latest chapter with their signing to Luxor Records.

Speaking on the upcoming EP, guitarist Dan Pugh explains “The Draft features five songs that define My Heart To Fear’s sound and evolution over the last decade; the tracks all came pretty organically“.


The Draft EP Cover

Track listing:

1. Rent Past Due
2. The Draft
3. If It’s Aliens, It’s Not
4. Years Gone By
5. You’ve Been Distant Lately


Connect with My Heart to Fear:

Facebook  – Twitter –  Instagram